Becoming finance specialist….

Certified Finance Specialist (CFS) qualification is aimed at aspiring and practicing finance professionals. CFS develops your knowledge in corporate finance, capital budgeting, working capital management and risk management. CFS designation sets an expertise-benchmark for financial management. CFS is quality assured and credit rated by Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA) at Level 8 on the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) with 40 credit points.

Top reasons to join

Top reasons to join

  1. Use post-nominal letters ‘CFS’ after your name!
  2. Demonstrate your competence and ‘confidence’ in Finance to employers and stakeholders
  3. Earn an affordable qualification recognised in UK framework (SCQF)
  4. Enhance global acceptance through a qualification benchmarked against European Qualifications Framework (EQF)
  5. Join the community of certified finance professionals worldwide
  6. Gain a global qualification that is jointly awarded by two reputed brands: IQN & Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA)

Duration & Preparation

Total time to complete the CFS qualification will depend on your background and willingness. Exam can be taken any time of the year. Hence, you can take whatever time you feel appropriate for your preparation.

Our free course book is sufficient to ensure exam success as we do not set any MCQ outside the content of the course book. Our practice questions are important to assess your own progress and preparation.

You can choose either to study independently or take tuition support from one of our registered training centres.

How to complete

How to complete ?

Step 1: Free download
Click here to immediately download course book and practice questions.

Step 2: Preparation
Self-learning: Study course book and practice questions as an independent student OR
Supported-learning: Take tuition support from a training centre near your location.

Step 3: Examination
Create Pearson VUE web account and register for the exam at the test centre near your location.


There are no formal entry requirements for the CFS qualification. This is open to all – from school leavers to post graduates and employees who want to increase their knowledge and skills in financial management. However, it may be of particular interest to:

Financial Managers

Financial Managers

Financial managers who take regular financial decisions for business

University Student

University Student

A university student considering careers in the field of finance and/or further study

General Interest

Independent Learner

An individual with a general interest in finance and business


There is only one exam to qualify for the CFS qualification. There will be total 40 MCQs (Multiple Choice Questions). Each MCQ will carry 2.5 marks and total marks is 100. Duration of the exam is 60 minutes. You will need to get minimum 60% marks to pass the exam. If you fail, you can always resit the exam.  There is no restriction on the number of resit you can attempt.

Our exam fee is £99 and payable through Pearson VUE web account. Exam fees become due only when you decide to take the exam. If you fail your first exam, you can resit by paying only £49.


Download IQN study materials for free!


Total cost, if you pass in first attempt


Resit fee, if you need to retake the exam

If you decide to take tuition support, you will need to pay for the classes delivered by your training centre. Tuition fees are in addition to our Pearson VUE exam fees.


Click here to find out the CFS graduates.


If you need further information about the qualification, please contact us by email or download CFS Prospectus.