Become a Project Management Analyst

CPMA qualification offers a broad approach to project management to apply your learning in a wide range of industries, including construction, engineering, education, health, commerce, information technology, and research and development. CPMA is quality assured and credit rated by Scottish Qualifications Authority at Level 7 on the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) with 30 credit points.


Benefits of the CPMA

  1. Use post-nominal letters ‘CPMA’ after your name!
  2. Demonstrate your competence in Project Management to the employers
  3. Earn an affordable qualification recognised in UK framework (SCQF)
  4. Enhance global acceptance through a qualification benchmarked against European Qualifications Framework (EQF)
  5. Join the global community of project managers
  6. Gain a global qualification that is jointly awarded by two reputed brands: IQN & Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA)

Duration & Preparation

Total time to complete the CPMA qualification will depend on your background and willingness. Exam can be taken any time of the year. Hence, you can take whatever time you feel appropriate for your preparation.

Our course book is sufficient to ensure exam success. Our practice questions are important to assess your own progress and preparation.

You can choose either to study independently or take tuition support from one of our registered training centres.

How to complete_IQN

Who is it for?

There are no formal entry requirements for CPMA. The qualification is open to all – from school leavers to post graduates and employees who want to increase their knowledge and skills in project management.

Individuals responsible to manage different projects of a business

A university student considering placements, careers in the field of project management

Someone with a general interest in project management


There is only one exam to qualify for the CPMA qualification. There will be total 40 MCQs (Multiple Choice Questions). Each MCQ will carry 2.5 marks and total marks is 100. Duration of the exam is 60 minutes. You will need to get minimum 60% marks to pass the exam. If you fail, you can always resit the exam. There is no restriction on the number of resit you can attempt.

Our exam fee is £129 and payable through Pearson VUE web account. Exam fees become due only when you decide to take the exam. If you fail your first exam, you can resit by paying only £49.


Free initial registration!


Exam fee


Resit fee, if you need to retake the exam

All IQN qualifications are centre based qualification. You are required to study with our Registered Training Centre. You will need to pay for the classes delivered by your training centre. Tuition fees are in addition to our Pearson VUE exam fees.


If you need further information about the qualification, please contact us by email or download CPMA Prospectus.