Becoming management accountant…

Global Certified Management Accountant (GCMA) is jointly awarded by IQN and Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA). SQA is the national, regulated awarding body in Scotland. GCMA is for individuals seeking to develop advanced managerial accounting skills. GCMA designation prepares the professionals to stand out from the crowd. GCMA is recognised at Level 8 on the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) with 120 credit points.


Accounting Professionals

Accounting/Finance managers who take regular managerial decisions for business


University Student

A university student considering careers in the field of accounting and/or finance

GCMA_General Interest

Independent Learner

An individual with a general interest in accounting, finance and business

GCMA Units



There are three exams to qualify for the GCMA qualification. There will be total 40 MCQs (Multiple Choice Questions) in each exam. Each MCQ will carry 2.5 marks and total marks is 100. Duration of the exam is 60 minutes. You will need to get minimum 60% marks to pass the exam. If you fail, you can always resit the exam. There is no restriction on the number of resit you can attempt. You will need to pass all three exams separately to qualify for GCMA.

Each exam fee is £129 and payable through Pearson VUE web account. Exam fees become due only when you decide to take the exam. If you fail your first exam, you can resit by paying only £49.


Free initial registration!


Fee per exam


Resit fee, if you need to retake the exam

GCMA is a centre-based qualification. You are required to contact with one of our ‘Registered Training Centres’ (RTC). You will need to pay for the classes or other forms of support provided by your training centres. Fees charged by the centres are in addition to our Pearson VUE exam fees.


We recognise your prior learning and experience. If you already achieved a qualification and/or have gained work experience, then you may claim exemption on the relevant IQN qualifications.

To claim your exemption, please download the ‘RPL Graduate Application Form‘, fill it up and revert the completed form to along with the relevant supporting documents.

We will then let you know the outcome of your application through email.



If you need further information about the qualification, please send an email to