CPMA certification offers a broad approach to project management to apply your learning in a wide range of industries, including construction, engineering, education, health, commerce, information technology, and research and development. CPMA is validated and awarded by Scottish Qualifications Authority. CPMA is recognised at level 7 on the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) with 30 credit points. CPMA is also referenced as a level 5 qualification in the European Qualifications Framework (EQF).


CPMA is jointly certificated by Scottish Qualifications Authority and IQN. CPMA is recognised on the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) at level 7 with 30 credit points. The certification is SCQF credit-rated and awarded by SQA. The certification is also referenced as a level 5 qualification in the European Qualifications Framework (EQF).

Top reasons to study CPMA

▪ Earn an affordable certification that is nationally recognised in the UK
▪ Demonstrate your competence in project management to your employers
▪ Enhance your employability through a certification benchmarked against EQF
▪ Join the global community of project professionals
▪ Gain a global certification that is jointly certificated by two reputed brands: IQN & SQA

Who is it for?

There are no formal entry requirements. CPMA certification is open to all – from school leavers to post graduates and employees who want to increase their knowledge and skills in project management. However, it may be of particular interest to:

▪ Professionals responsible for managing different projects of a business
▪ University students considering placements, careers in the field of project management
▪ Someone with a general interest in the subject of project management

How can I complete CPMA?

Step 1: Registration

Click here to register your interest.

Step 2: Study

If we have a registered centre near your location, you will have to study with the centre. If we don’t have a centre in your location, only then we will share free coursebook with you so that you can study independently.

Step 3: Exam

Once your preparation is complete, you can take CPMA exam any time of the year. CPMA exam is available in 175 countries through Pearson VUE Test Centres. For details about exam registration, please visit our microsite at Pearson VUE.

Duration & Preparation

Total time to complete the CPMA certification will depend on your background and willingness. Exam can be taken any time of the year. Hence, you can take whatever time you feel appropriate for your preparation. Our coursebook is sufficient to ensure exam success as we do not set any MCQ outside the content of the coursebook. Our practice questions are important to evaluate your own progress and preparation.


There is one exam in CPMA certification. Duration of the exam is 60 minutes and total mark is 100. You will need to get minimum 60% marks to pass the exam. If you fail, you can always resit the exam.  There is no restriction on the number of resit you can attempt.

Exam duration No. of MCQs Total marks Pass marks
60 Minutes 40 MCQs 100 marks 60%


Our exam fee is £149 and payable through Pearson VUE web account. Exam fee becomes due only when you decide to take the exam. If you fail in your first exam, you can resit by paying only £49. If we have a registered centre in your location, you will have to study with the support from one of our centres. The centre will provide study support and preparation classes for CPMA exam. Tuition fees set by the centre are in addition to IQN exam fee. Kindly note we do not allow any ‘independent learning’ in locations where we have registered centre for the ‘CPMA’ certification.

Exam fee Resit fee (each resit) Tuition fees Coursebook (PDF)
£149 £49 Decided by the centre Free


If you have already achieved a comparable qualification in project management, then you may claim exemption and get CPMA certification without appearing in our exam. Click here to submit your exemption application online. Exemption fee is exactly same as exam fees.

Further Information

Click here to download CPMA prospectus. If you need further information about the qualification, please contact us at support@iqnglobal.com.